Closer To Queen Mary

    Closer To Queen Mary

    Label / Index #
    Killing Floor KF 98003 / 4

    Compare with;
    Closer To Queen Mary (LP) (TMOQ 71039)
    Closer To Queen Mary (LP) (K&S RECORDS 017)
    Closer To Queen Mary (LP) (Blockbuster TMQ71039)
    Closer To Queen Mary (LP) (Box Top Records)
    Closer To Queen Mary / Genius Of Pete Townshend (LP) (TMOQ 7504)
    Closer To Queen Mary / Genius Of Pete Townshend (LP) (TMOQ)

    Pete Rages At The Audience (End of Summertime Blues)

    Baba O'Riley

    Venue: Long Beach Arena, Long Beach, California, USA, Friday, December 10, 1971
    Recording: Audience
    Comments: This is the entire show, expanded from the vinyl boot by the same
    name. This show is from the second 1971 U.S. "Who's Next" tour. All comments by
    the band were left intact and Keith Moon does several song introductions. The cover
    comes in various colors, manilla, pink or blue cardboard slipcase with either a yellow
    or white paper insert / label on the back. The discs are lime green and greenish
    brown in color with the song titles either abbreviated or deliberately misspelled. Al-
    though this is an audience recording, the quality isn't bad. There are no crackles and
    hisses as can be found on vinyl. Therefore, "This one is a keeper".

        CD 1

     1. I Can't Explain
     2. Substitute
     3. Summertime Blues
     4. My Wife
     5. Baba O'Riley
     6. Bargain
     7. Behind Blue Eyes
     8. Won't Get Fooled Again
     9. Baby Don't You Do It

        CD 2

     1. Magic Bus
     2. Overture
     3. Amazing Journey
     4. Sparks
     5. Pinball Wizard
     6. See Me, Feel Me
     7. My Generation
     8. Naked Eye