Meaty, Beaty, Big And Bouncy

    Meaty, Beaty, Big And Bouncy   Meaty, Beaty, Big And Bouncy (Back Cover)   Meaty, Beaty, Big And Bouncy (Label)

    Label / Index #;
    Right On Records (ROR Las Vegas, NV)
    Side A: R 198 (P 215)
    Side B: R 198 (P 216)

    Compare with;
    Meaty, Beaty, Big And Bouncy (LP) (Crash Records)
    Meaty, Beaty, Big And Bouncy (LP) (Crash Records / Crash Music Productions)

    Recording: Soundboard
    Comments: This is a prime example of a “pirated” work. Features a “faux” R. Crumb
    illustration jacket. This is, in fact, a pirated edition of the US Decca LP rather than a bootleg, per se. The track listing is identical to the official Meaty, Beaty, Big and Bouncy
    LP. Oddly enough, the cover of this LP appeared in the 2000 tour book. I’ve only ever
    seen one copy of this LP with the “alternate” blue cover and I “pinched” this pic from one
    of those big “auction” sites. Blue cover version on Crash Records. Compare with the LP
    listed above.

        Side 1

     1. I Can't Explain
     2. The Kids Are Alright
     3. Happy Jack
     4. I Can See For Miles
     5. Pictures Of Lily
     6. My Generation
     7. The Seeker

        Side 2

     1. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
     2. Pinball Wizard
     3. A Legal Matter
     4. Boris The Spider
     5. Magic Bus
     6. Substitute
     7. I'm A Boy (alternate version)

Free counter and web stats