Such A Night

    Such A Night

    Label / Index #
    White Knight Records WK 23

    Forest Hills Tennis Stadium, Flushing, New York, USA, Saturday, July 31, 1971
    Recording: Audience
    Comments: This is not a great recording in terms of sound quality and is also not a
    complete show. But it's not all that bad either. It is missing the PT jam from Magic
    that leads directly in to Naked Eye. Otherwise, this is one awesome set. Alone
    the fact that this includes Love Ain't For Keeping and Pure And Easy make this LP
    worth having. The cover on the LP erroneously states "September 31, 1971 10 P.M."
    However, the show date was indeed July 31, 1971. The Who had played Forest Hills
    two nights earlier in pouring rain and this show was spared the inclement weather
    and PT wound up stomping on cockroaches running across the stage as a result of
    the rain from the days before.

        Side 1

     1. Love Ain't For Keeping
     2. Pure And Easy
     3. My Wife
     4. Can't Explain

        Side 2

     1. Substitute
     2. Bargain
     3. Behind Blue Eyes
     4. Magic Bus

        Side 3

     1. Won't Get Fooled Again
     2. I Don't Even Know Myself
     3. Baby Don't You Do It

        Side 4

     1. Pinball Wizard
     2. See Me, Feel Me
     3. Water
     4. My Generation

Free counter and web stats