Who's On First?

    Who's On First?

    Label / Index #
    IMP 111 / Handen Hock Records

    Compare with;
    Anaheim Stadium ‘76 (LP) (unkown - presumed Handen Hock Records)

    Venue: Anaheim Stadium, Anaheim, California, USA, Sunday, March 21, 1976
    Comments: The sound quality of this recording is quite poor. It appears to have been
    taped from far out in the crowd, though the show itself was pretty decent. The back
    cover features small pics from the venue as well as the date of the recording. Track 3
    on side 2
    is allegedly an at-that-time unreleased PT pre-Tommy track. The last track
    on side 4 contains Girls Eyes
    which, at that time, may with all likelihood also have
    been an unreleased song. This is the 8th show of the 1976 U.S tour and according to
    the authors of The Who Concert File book allegedly the only outdoor show played in
    the U.S that year, though this is in error as The Who would play several other out-
    door venues that year most notably Bill Graham’s Day On The Green. The authors
    go on to state that "it was at this show that Pete suffered immediate and noticeable
    hearing loss right from the opening guitar chord and Roger's first vocal.
    " (p. 174).
    Side note: This LP uses the same cover pic as The High Numbers, The First Com-
    plete Rock Opera

        Side 1

     1. I Can’t Explain
     2. Substitute
     3. My Wife
     4. Baba O'Riley
     5. Squeeze Box

        Side 2

     1. Behind Blue Eyes
     2. Dreaming From The Waist
     3. Magic Bus
     4. Glow Girl / Tommy

        Side 3

     1. Amazing Journey
     2. Sparks
     3. The Acid Queen
     4. Fiddle About
     5. Pinball Wizard
     6. I'm Free
     7. Tommy's Holiday
     8. We're Not Gonna Take It

        Side 4

     1. Summertime Blues
     2. Medly: My Generation / Join Together / Road Runner
     3. Won't Get Fooled Again
     4. Girls Eyes

Free counter and web stats