Danger! Over Head Live Wires

    Danger! Over Head Live Wires (Cover)  Danger! Over Head Live Wires (Back)
         Cover            Back

    Label / Index #
    MAIN STREAM MAST-104-105

    Compare with:
    Merry Christmas Mr. Who VOL. 1 (CD) (LACD 1021, Golden Stars On The Road)
    Merry Christmas Mr. Who VOL. 2 (CD) (LACD 1027, Golden Stars On The Road)
    "Merry Christmas Mr. Who" vol.1 (CD) (Black Panther BP-094)
    "Merry Christmas Mr. Who" vol.2 (CD) (Black Panther BP-095)

    : The Lyceum, London, UK, Tuesday, December 11, 1973
    Recording: Audience
    Comments: Ah yes, what good memories there were of The Who at the Lyceum in
    '73. I remember with great pleasure the Italian press commenting even more about the
    show at the Lyceum than the Christmas shows at the Edmonton Sundown as real
    triumphs of both critics and the public. There was a really great expectation for their
    monumental new work Quadrophenia, and, therefore, the desire to listen to these
    pieces live was great. It must be said that between the not really happy initial perform-
    ances in Stoke and Newcastle, The Who played really good shows in Wolverhampton,
    Manchester and the three successive evenings at the Lyceum, although the choice of
    this venue was not too wise.

    This new boot presents the second of three shows from the Lyceum. This audience
    recording is not of great sound quality (as shows booted from these years have never
    been anyway) but it is acceptable. The show is presented complete, and the band is
    inspired. Pete's guitar riffs on My Generation and Magic Bus are real highlights. In any
    case, they reached their maximum expression after the initial debut with the Edmont-
    on Sundown
    dates where Quadrophenia played live reached its peak. It's good some-
    one remembers old WHO fans!

        CD 1

     1. I Can't Explain
     2. Summertime Blues
     3. My Generation
     4. I Am The Sea
     5. The Real Me
     6. The Punk And The Godfather
     7. I'm One
     8. Helpless Dancer
     9. 5:15
    10. Sea And Sand
    11. Drowned
    12. Bell Boy

        CD 2

     1. Doctor Jimmy
     2. The Rock
     3. Love Reign O'er Me
     4. My Generation
     5. Won't Get Fooled Again
     6. See Me, Feel Me
     7. Magic Bus
     8. Spoonful

Thanks to Genero Alberto from Italy for the information and covers to this CD.