Fort Worth 1976

    Fort Worth 1976

    Label / Index #

    Tarrant County Convention Center, Forth Worth, Texas, USA, Thursday,
    March 16, 1976
    Recording: Audience
    Comments: This is a double CD from the folks at the Heartbreakers label. Nice
    cover pic, great era for some killer Who shows....too bad this recording is unable to
    deliver what the exterior promises. "The band is audible, but sounds like they're
    playing at the other end of a tunnel". Owen G. didn't waste much of his time describ-
    ing this one, so why should I? Nonetheless....uh, as far as recording quality is con-
    cerned, right down there with Our Drummer's Out Cold (CD) (Wholiday Music
    WH 008/9)

        CD 1

     1. I Can't Explain
     2. Substitute
     3. My Wife
     4. Baba O'Riley
     5. Squeeze Box
     6. Behind Blue Eyes
     7. Dreaming From The Waist
     8. Magic Bus

        CD 2

     1. Amazing Journey
     2. Sparks
     3. Acid Queen
     4. Fiddle About
     5. Pinball Wizard
     6. I'm Free
     7. Tommy's Holiday Camp
     8. We're Not Gonna Take It
     9. See Me, Feel Me
    10. Summertime Blues
    11. My Generation / Join Together / Roadrunner / My Generation (blues)
    12. Won't Get Fooled Again