Live In Houston 1975

     Live In Houston 1975   Live In Houston 1975 (Back Cover)

    Label / Index #
    Watchtower WT 2002101 / 102

    Compare with;
    Being On A Journey With The Magic Bus (CD) (PLANET X 004-2)
    Dreaming From The Waist (CD) (Unknown)

    PT Stage Announcement

    The Summit, Houston, Texas, USA, Thursday, November 20, 1975
    Recording: Soundboard
    Comments: This is the first show on the North American leg of the 1975 tour and
    the sound quality is reported to be "very, very good" with an excellent setlist. The
    recording may well be monoaural, however. At one point Pete remarks that this
    audience looks just like the audience from the Ludwigshafen show approx. 2 weeks
    prior because of all the American servicemen that were in attendance in Germany
    except that they had no hair. This CD may contain the best version of However
    Much I Booze
    yet to be found on a live recording and Roger Daltrey and John Ent-
    wistle combine for some very nice harmonizing vocals on Behind Blue Eyes. Add-
    itional feedback, however, appears to indicate there may be some imperfections
    with this set as follows; parts of Squeeze Box and I'm Free seem to be missing,
    CD 2 track 3 is the beginning of The Acid Queen. CD 2 track 4 is the end of The
    Acid Queen
    . Fiddle About is not on CD 2 at all There is an unnatural pause at the
    end of The Acid Queen. Maybe Fiddle About was played, but it is not on this record-
    ing. Great action pics of PT on the cover. Mastering by Dungeon Audio Laboraty

        CD 1

     1. I Can't Explain
     2. Substitute
     3. Squeeze Box
     4. Baba O'Riley
     5. Boris The Spider
     6. Drowned
     7. However Much I Booze
     8. Dreaming From The Waist
     9. Behind Blue Eyes

        CD 2

     1. Amazing Journey
     2. Sparks
     3. The Acid Queen
     4. Fiddle About
     5. Pinball Wizard
     6. I'm Free
     7. Tommy's Holiday Camp
     8. We're Not Gonna Take It
     9. Summertime Blues
    10. My Generation
    11. Join Together
    12. Naked Eye
    13. Road Runner
    14. Won't Get Fooled Again
    15. Magic Bus
    16. My Generation Blues

Thanks to Blake Aaron for the information and the cover for this CD.
Thanks to Matt W. and Tom K. for additional comments.