The Tommy Demos

    The Tommy Demos

    Label / Index #
    Yellow Dog Records YDCD 007

    Compare with
    Alternate Tommy (CD) (Element of Crime, Elements 007)
    New Years Eve (CD) (Fire Power FP-015)
    Tommy Rarities (CD) (Rarities 97052)
    P.T. Demos For The Who - “Tommy” Demos 1968 (CD) (HIWATT HI 1969)
    Pete Townshend: Genuine Scoop (CD) (HIWATT GS6575-ABCDE)

    There’s A Doctor

    Do You Think It’s Alright?

    Recording:  Soundboard
    Comments: Excellent CD from Yellow Dog Records of PT's Tommy demos with PT
    playing all instruments and some versions different than the final legit release of
    Tommy. This CD originally came packaged in a jewel case. Later issues came in a
    gatefold "digi-pack". Compare with the titles listed above.

    1. Overture
    2. It's A Boy
    3. 1921
    4. Amazing Journey
    5. Sparks
    6. Christmas
    7. Cousin Kevin
    8. The Acid Queen
    9. Underture
    10. Do You Think It's Alright?
    11. Fiddle About
    12. Pinball Wizard
    13. There's A Doctor
    14. Go To The Mirror
    15. Success
    16. Tommy, Can You Hear Me?
    17. Smash The Mirror
    18. Sensation
    19. Miracle Cure
    20. Sally Simpson
    21. I'm Free
    22. Tommy's Holiday Camp
    23. Welcome
    24. We're Not Gonna Take It