Earl's Court 1996

    Earl's Court 1996

    Label / Index #
    Midas Touch 12/06/96

    Compare with;
    Earl's Court 1996 (CD) (Amsterdam AMS 723)
    The Hits Are Alright (CD) (no label info available)
    No Substitutes (CD) (Fire Power FP-017A)
    On The Board - Quadrophenia Live (CD) (Midnight Beat, MB CD 104 / 105)
    Quadrophenia Earls Court 07.12.96 (CD)(Green & Clear Productions MOD 1/MOD 2)
    Quadrophenic In Oslo (CD) (Sumo 06/07)
    Quadrophenia 1996 "World Tour" (CD) (Rock Classics RC 001 / RC 002)
    23 Years Elapsed - Quadrophenia In 1996 (CD (The Polar Bear PB-057/058))
    The Who: Perform Quadrophenia (CD) (MOD 00198)
    The Who: Perform Quadrophenia (CD) (GEMA MOD00198)

    Venue: Earls Court, London, UK, Friday, December 6, 1996
    Source: Soundboard
    Comments: This is an excellent sound-quality double disc of the Earls Court show
    from the folks at Midas Touch. An identical copy of this CD exists on the Amsterdam
    , listed above. Billy Idol did appear, however, P.J. Proby took the place of Gary
    on this one. This is the first of two Earl's Court shows after returning from the
    U.S.leg of the tour.

        CD 1

     1. I Am The Sea
     2. The Real Me
     4. Cut My Hair
     5. The Punk And The Godfather
     6. I'm One
     7. Dirty Jobs
     8. Helpless Dancer
     9. Is It In My Head
    10. I've Had Enough
    11. 5:15
    12. Sea And Sand
    13. Drowned

        CD 2

     1. Bell Boy
     2. Dr. Jimmy
     3. The Rock
     4. Love Reign O'er Me
     5. Won't Get Fooled Again
     6. Behind Blue Eyes
     7. Who Are You