The Hits Are Alright

    The Hits Are Alright

    Label / Index #
    No Label Information

    Compare with;
    Earl's Court 1996 (CD)(Midas Touch 12/06/96)
    Earl's Court 1996 (CD) (Amsterdam AMS 723)
    No Substitutes (CD) (Fire Power FP-017A)
    On The Board - Quadrophenia Live (CD) (Midnight Beat, MB CD 104 / 105)
    Quadrophenia Earls Court 07.12.96 (CD) (Green & Clear Productions MOD 1/MOD 2)
    Quadrophenic In Oslo (CD) (Sumo 06/07)
    Quadrophenia 1996 "World Tour" (CD) (Rock Classics RC 001 / RC 002)
    23 Years Elapsed - Quadrophenia In 1996 (CD) (The Polar Bear PB-057/058))
    The Who: Perform Quadrophenia (CD) (MOD 00198)
    The Who: Perform Quadrophenia (CD) (GEMA MOD00198)

    Hans-Martin Schleyer Halle, Stuttgart, Germany, Monday, May 5, 1997
    Recording: Audience
    Comments: This recording is from seventh show of the European spring 1997
    Quadrophenia tour
    . The sound quality is quite good for an audience recording. At
    some points the audience is quite loud and some loud handclapping during the en-
    cores makes this part of the show almost unlistenable. "Bottom end" is lacking in
    this recording.

        CD 1

     1. I Am The Sea
     2. The Real Me
     3. Quadrophenia
     4. Cut My Hair
     5. The Punk And The Godfather
     6. I'm One
     7. The Dirty Jobs
     8. Helpless Dancer
     9. Is It In My Head
    10. I've Had Enough
    11. 5:15
    12. Sea And Sand

        CD 2

     1. Drowned
     2. Bell Boy
     3. Doctor Jimmy
     4. The Rock
     5. Love Reign O'er Me
     6. Won't Get Fooled Again
     7. Behind Blue Eyes
     8. Substitute
     9. I Can't Explain
    10. Band Introduction
    11. Who Are You

Thanks to Bjoern Otto from Germany and Vinnie from Spain for the info and cover to this CD.