Live In Los Angeles 1994

    Pete Townshend: Live In Los Angeles 1994

    Label / Index #
    Supersonic SS 99006

    Compare with;
    The Academy (CD) (No Label Info)
    Music Must Change (CD) (Red Phantom RPCD 2151/52)
    Pete Townshend: Rough Boy (CD) (Midas Touch WNS-668)
    Pete Townshend: Virtual Reality (CD) (PTCD-9302-2)

    The Academy Of Music, Beacon Theatre, New York, USA, August 7, 1993
    Recording: Soundboard
    Comments: Information submitted from several sources discounts the title of this
    show as not having been performed in 1994, and there may be some eroneus infor-
    mation / indication that this may be one of the two shows PT played in July at the
    Wiltern Theater. However, more accurate information submitted confirms this is not
    a 1994 Los Angeles show - PT did not play LA in 1994 - rather, it is from the 1993
    New York Brooklyn Academy Of Music performance. PT can also be heard stating
    "this is 1993" at the beginning of Rough Boys. Compare with the titles listed above
    which are all shows at the Beacon Theatre from around this time of the tour.

     1. Pinball Wizard
     2. See Me Feel Me
     3. Let My Love Open The Door
     4. Rough Boys
     5. Behind Blues Eyes
     6. The Kids Are Allright (sic The Kids Are Alright))
     7. Kiss Me Turning On (sic Keep Me Turning)
     8. Eminence Front
     9. English Boy
    10. Pete's MC ('kind of Ry Coodery kind of...' to quote Pete)
    11. North Country Girl
    12. A Little Is Enough
    13. You Better You Bet
    14. Goodnight Ireen (sic Goodnight Irene)
    15. Pete's Guitar Solo
    16. Let Me Down (sic Save It For Later)
    17. Let Me Down (sic Save It For Later)

    Thanks to "PJAH" for information and the cover scan to this CD.
    Thanks to D. Cooper for additional information.