Live Tommy

    Live Tommy

    Label / Index #
    Manic Depression MDCD 003

    Compare with;
    Amazing Journey (CD) (Hiwatt NL - 69 A/B)
    Amazing Journey (CD) (Interscope Records)
    Amsterdam Journey (CD) (Adorable 001/2)

    The Best Of The Who
    (CD) (EML 137)
    (CD) (WPOCM 0989 D036-2)
    Live In Amsterdam
    (CD) (The Swingin' Pig TSP CD 021 2)
    The Live Tommy
    (CD) (Grapefruit GRA-0043-A)
    My Generation
    (CD) (On Stage CD 12012)
    The Who Live
    (CD) (SW 30)

    The First Complete Rock Opera (LP) (WH6929)
    The High Numbers, The First Complete Rock Opera (LP) (Score Records)
    Live In Amsterdam (LP) (TSP 021-2)
    World Premiere (LP) (No label info available)

    Venue: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam, Holland, Monday, September 29, 1969
    Recording: Soundboard
    Comments: This is a unique double CD which includes a caricature cover and back
    cover as well as an 8 page booklet in comic book format telling the story of The Who.
    The only thing I could find fault with is that the recording volume is a bit low on this
    CD. However, it is clear and as a consolation, it does include the entire show. Com-
    pare with the titles listed above.

        CD 1

     1. Heaven and Hell
     2. Can't Explain
     3. Fortune Teller
     4. Tattoo
     5. Young Man Blues
     6. Substitute
     7. Happy Jack
     8. I'm A Boy
     9. Overture
    10. It's A Boy
    11. 1921
    12. Amazing Journey
    13. Sparks
    14. Eyesight To The Blind
    15. Christmas
    16. Acid Queen

        CD 2

     1. Pinball Wizard
     2. Do You Think It's Alright
     3. Fiddle About
     4. Tommy Can You Hear Me
     5. There's A Doctor I've Found
     6. Go To The Mirror
     7. Smash The Mirror
     8. I'm Free
     9. Tommy's Holiday Camp
    10. We're Not Gonna Take It
    11. See Me, Feel Me
    12. Summertime Blues
    13. Shakin' All Over
    14. My Generation