Live At Leeds Complete

    Live At Leeds Complete

    Label / Index #
    Midas Touch MD 61521 / 61522

    Compare with;

    From Lifehouse To Leeds (CD) (SCORPIO-S-90-10878)
    From Lifehouse To Leeds (CD) (TW-OR-9)
    Lifehouse At Leeds (CD) (Blue Kangaroo BK-09)
    Lifehouse Live (CD) (KKR 42)
    Live At Leeds Complete (CD) (Midas Touch MD 61521/ 61522)
    Live Tommy At The Leeds (CD) (Midas Touch MD 61500)
    Young Vic Blues (CD) (Bell Bottom BB 043)

    Archives (LP) (TCR-2004)

    Venue: University Refectory, Leeds University, Leeds, UK, Saturday, February 14, 1970
    Recording: Soundboard
    Comments: This is a very limited "remastered reissue" from the folks at the Midas
    label of their initial release of the now-famous-and-stellar performance of Live
    At Leeds Complete
    (CD) (Midas Touch MD 61521/ 61522)
    . There's not much
    more that can be said about this piece than what has been said about the original
    release. This disc does not appear to have the distortion and dropouts noted on the
    first release. The sound quality is excellent, although there is a static or scratchy
    sound at times that apparently comes from the original master tapes (as noted on
    the MCA / Polydor rerelease of Live At Leeds in 1995
    ).However, this is not found to
    be too distracting.

      The description advertising this release is quoted as follows:
      "Brand new "reissue" of the complete Leeds, 14 Feb 1970
      show IN ITS ENTIRETY, including the COMPLETE performance
      of "TOMMY," unedited entire show with all the between song
      chatter. This latest edition from Japanese Midas Touch RE-
      MASTERED in stunning sound. Amazing, complete document
      of one of rock's all-time legendary shows.  Beautifully packaged
      with vintage b&w live WHO shots 1970...on Japanese Midas Touch."

        CD 1

     1. Heaven And Hell
     2. I Can't Explain
     3. Fortune Teller
     4. Tattoo
     5. Young Man Blues
     6. Substitute
     7. Happy Jack
     8. I'm A Boy
     9. A Quick One
    10. Overture
    11. 1921
    12. Amazing Journey
    13. Sparks
    14. Eyesight to The Blind
    15. Christmas
    16. The Acid Queen
    17. Pinball Wizard

        CD 2

     1. Do You Think It's Alright
     2. Fiddle About
     3. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
     4. There's A Doctor
     5. Go To The Mirror!
     6. Miracle Cure
     7. Sally Simpson
     8. I'm Free
     9. Tommy's Holiday Camp
    10. We're Not Gonna Take It
    11. Summertime Blues
    12. Shakin' All Over (w / Spoonful)
    13. My Generation
    14. Magic Bus

Thanks to Blake Aaron for the information and cover scan to this CD.